Type to search

Jagonzy enlists Amerado, Article Wan, Kurl Songs and Feli Nuna on Debut Album

Jagonzy Announces Debut Album, "The New Chapter"

US-based Ghanaian event manager, promoter and comic actor Julian “Jagonzy” Aseidu, has announced the release of his upcoming debut album dubbed, “The New Chapter”.

The comic actor cum musician, Jagonzy, is making a huge entry into the music space with the release of his twenty-six (26) packed song project of which eighteen (18) of these songs will be listed on the debut album.

“The New Chapter” project rounds a total of fifty (50) talented musicians from Ghana, Nigeria, Mexico, UK, Liberia, Namibia, Barbados and Jamaica. The project also enlists nine (9) music producers while making way for five creative video directors.

Amerado, Kurl Songs, Feli Nuna and Article Wan are some of the major artists listed on the album.

Other talents include; Tee Rhymes, Kwame Nkrumah Jnr, Kasiebo, Ciiker, Daddy Rich, Ace, longation, 31May, Luta, Digytal, Eli Ellyment, Tap, Cic and Jamin beats.

Jagonzy Announces Debut Album, "The New Chapter"

Mobeatz, Kahpun, Dedebah, Aligata, Kashion, Eco Zeal, Praise Kusi, Cy The Voice, Kweku Afro, Maa Adwoa, Lesdo, H.Hardy, Mike-O, Cilla Ramos, Darich, Lizmon, Skrypt, Rich Goone, B.Ryt, Rob K, Tendxyi, Gabriel, Rison, Young Chicky, gODAH, Lyrical ABK, Rider, Joe Whillie, Esco BabyBoy, and E.N.E Yatt makes the final list of musicians featured on The New Chapter project.

In a press statement copied to Netbuzz Radio, Jagonzy highlights that “The New Chapter project started in March 2020 while he was scheduled to host “Putuu” reggae/dancehall artist Stonebwoy.”

“Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, we postponed Stonebwoy music tour in the States and that gave me the chance to focus on a music project I’ve had in mind for years.”

“The New Chapter project, I believe, I can use to create more opportunities for budding talents while connecting their craft to the relevant quarters on the continent.” 

According to Jagonzy, “this album is also calling for a change in so many ways and the world will have a lot to be grateful for in terms of music”.

Jagonzy Announces Debut Album, "The New Chapter"

KP Selorm, Cobby Twum, Sam Armstrong, H.Hardy, and Rimless Creatives make the list of video directors on the album while the record producers include Babaloke, Jamin Beats, Freddo beats, Qholabeatz beats, Lexys, The Royal Waev, KeyMix, Swanzy Beats, and Berjal Musik.

Jagonzy in the past has sold out concerts and mini parties in the States where he resides currently. Having worked with the legendary Kojo Antwi, Bisa Kdei, Kwaw Kese, Edem, Ahkan of Ruff and Smooth Fame, Medikal, Keche, Gemini, Scientific, Raskuku, and Flowking King Stone, he’s in a better position to keep music lovers anticipated with “The New Chapter Album”.

The New Chapter album to be released under the Speech Nation Records Label will be unveiled on June 26th at the All Black Invasion Party. The songs will be available digitally on Monday 28, June 2021 for streaming.


You Might also Like

1 Comment

  1. Mufty Bompa June 9, 2021

    JAGONZI is killing it everywhere 👏🏿👏🏿👏🏿👏🏿


Leave a Reply